Tags

I sort of collect rum, only problem is I drink most of it so my collection is a slow work in process. But I like to think that it is the journey of flavors that matters not the number of bottles I have sitting on my shelf.

One thing I noticed though is that I’m having a hard time collecting french style rhum, both the rhum industrial and the rhum agricole. It’s not that I don’t buy them, it’s just that I think they go so great with fruits and different spices and are perfect for mixing so that I often find them empty quicker than I stock up on them.

It’s also a great type of spirit to use for infusions of any kind and Tiare @ A mountain of crushed ice just wrote this great article that describes the flavoring process of french style rhums called rhum arrangè.

Click here to read her article now!

